Board of Directors Executive Committee

Board of directors

Executive Board Members:

James McBryde, President and CEO, Middle Michigan Development Corporation
MMDC President & CEO

Jerome Schwind, President, Isabella Bank 
MMDC Chair 

Harmony Nowlin, Public Affairs Manager, Consumers Energy
MMDC Vice Chair 

Brad Wahr, Vice President of Commercial Lending, Mercantile Bank
MMDC Treasurer 

Tracey Connelly, City Manager and Clerk, City of Harrison 
MMDC Secretary 

Rick Barz, Past Interim President of MMDC and Retired President of Isabella Bank
MMDC At Large Representative

Margaret McAvoy, Administrator, Isabella County
MMDC At Large Representative

Marita Hattem-Schiffman, President, MidMichigan Health 
MMDC At Large Representative 

General Board Members:

Kevin Bock, Commercial Lender, TCF Bank 
Tracy Byard, Administrator, Clare County
Brad Eldred, President and CEO, The Wildlife Gallery
Scott Govitz, Executive Director, M-TEC (Mid Michigan College) 
Jeremy Howard, City Manager, City of Clare 
Adrian Krawczynski, Clerk, Village of Farwell 
Nicholas Long, Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services, Central Michigan University 
William Mrdeza, Community Services and Economic Development Director, City of Mt. Pleasant
Paul Murray, Robert F. Murray and Company 
Kristi O'Boyle, Human Resources Manager, Morbark, LLC
Greg (Ryno) Rynearson, Cops and Doughnuts 
Brian A. Smith, Economic Development Director, Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe
Mark Stuhldreher, Township Manager, Charter Township of Union 
Jody Thompson, Human Resources Director, Bandit Industries, Inc.